A look at the ISTE standards

Photo Credit: alubavin via Compfight cc

Many schools all over the world use the ISTE standards to guide and support their educational programs. There are two ways to examine the standards for students. The first organizes the standards into 6 domains:  Creativity and Innovation, Communication and Collaboration, Research and Information Fluency, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving, and Decision Making, Digital Citizenship, & Technology Operations and Concepts. You can find them here.

Another way to look at the student standards is via the profiles. These can be helpful if you get stuck trying to make a list of what students should know.


You can find this document here.

There are also sets of standards for teachers and administrators as well as for tech integration specialists or tech coaches.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s